App Settings

Every so often, you may need to update your application’s settings. You may change your app’s name, which team members have access, or remove an app that’s no longer being worked on. If you want to update any of these, just head to your app settings or click on the settings gear next to your profile image in the top-right corner of the dashboard. After that, click on “Apps”.

Add a New App

To add an additional app, open Fabric.app or your Fabric IDE plugin, click on the app selector in the top-left corner and then hit “+ New App”.

Rename Application

Note

You must be an Admin in your organization to update an app’s name.

To rename your app, head to your app’s settings then select the app whose name you want to change and click on the edit button to the left of the current name. Make your changes and then click on the blue checkmark to save them.

Manage Team Members

Note

You must be an Admin in your organization to remove other people from an app.

Sometimes colleagues move on to other projects and no longer should be able to view crash reports or any of the dashboards associated with a specific app. If you want to keep their account, but remove them from a specific app, head to your app’s settings. Select the app that they should be removed from and click on the Team Members tab. Finally, click on the X to the right of their name and confirm that you want to remove the team member.

Update your App’s Icon

We will automatically upload your app’s icon when the app is first added to Fabric. However, app icons can change! To update your app’s icon, log into your account, head to your app’s settings and click on the current icon. Select the new icon and upload it.

Remove Yourself

No longer working on a specific app? Log into your account and head to your app’s settings. After that, click on the Team Members tab and find your name in the list of team members. Click on the X to the right of your name and confirm that you want to leave the app.

Remove Versions

Note

You must be an Admin in your organization to remove or enable versions of an app.

To remove, a specific version of your app, head to your app’s settings. Select the app whose name you want to change and click on the “Versions” button. After that, select the toggle on any build or version you want to disable. Disabling a version prevents new crash reports from flowing in, hides it from the version filter, and prevents beta testers from installing that version.

If you want to re-enable a version, click on the arrow next to “Active Versions”. Then select “Hidden Versions” and click on the toggle for the version you want to enable.

Remove an App

Note

You must be an Admin in your organization to remove an app. Also, your organization must have at least 2 apps to remove one.

To remove your app, head to your app’s settings. Then select the app whose name you want to change and click on the “Delete App” button in the top-right corner. After confirming the deletion, the app will be removed and no one will be able to access it.